Fit into your Flow (Webinar One)

by Joanna Schimizzi 1 year, 1 month ago

Discusison Board Tip: Please reply directly to this prompt by clicking "Reply" below. You will only see the "Reply" button if you are logged in and a member of the group.

Prompt: Please share the following after today's webinar:

1. Have you ever licensed your work before and if so, how did you license your work?

2. What new thoughts are you considering about licensing now as you look for or create resources?

3. How can supporting OER at your institution help your existing work?

Kim Jeffrey 1 year, 1 month ago

No, I have never licensed any work, but I want to learn more about this.  I am using an OER and would like to add material to it.  The more I learn about OER's, the more I can help other at my institution to use them for their classes.  

CYNTHIA SANCHEZ 1 year, 1 month ago

Greetings:

I do not have much to contribute because I am fairly new to OER.  No, I have never licensed my work before. I am interested to find out the process.  In reviewing the resources, I discovered my colleague created a resource and will soon discuss this with her.  

There seems to be a OER push at South Texas College.  It has been in the works for approximately 5 years.  I now realize that I need to embrace it, get educated and start implementing it in my courses.  I can support it by educating myself and aim for implementation.

Cynthia G Sanchez

South Texas College

James Ross-Nazzal 1 year, 1 month ago

Hi Cynthia. Do you know if this OER push at South Texas is from above or by faculty? Ours was simultaneous. Our Vice Chancelor of Academic took me and a few other faculty members to a workshop on OER in 2012. 

Nathaly Gal 1 year, 1 month ago

Hello Cynthia,